Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Lalita Sahasranama # 238

She is so called because Srividya is differentiated into twelve kinds by ardent devotees of the Goddess. These twelve devotees, whose name are associated with worship are Manu, Candra, Kubera, Lopamudra, Manmatha, Agastya, Agni, Surya, Indra, Skanda, Siva and Durvasa.

She is called Manu-Vidya , i.e, mantra used in worship by Manu.

No comments:

Post a Comment