Sunday, January 16, 2011

Lalita Sahasranama # 475


visuddhicakram eva nilayo yasyah sa
Who dwells in the Visuddhicakra.

Hereafter the Goddess is praised by Sixty-two names following the order of yogininyasa under the forms of the seven yogini deities who preside over the seven cakras and whose name begin with the letters, da, ra, la,ka, sa, ha and ya respectively.

Her abode in Visuddhicakra is in the pericarp of the sixteen-petaled lotus, where she is worshiped as Dakiniyogini.

No comments:

Post a Comment