Saturday, June 5, 2010

Lalita Sahasranama # 250

Pancabrahmanam svarupam asyah

Whose body is constituted of the five brahmans
Panchabrahma means five deities beginning with Brahma mentioned above. They are all called Brahma because Brahman takes these five forms by his power of maya.
The five Brahmas are Isana, Tatpurusa, Aghora, Vamadeva, and Sadyojata. But as the LgP says they are jiva, prakriti, buddhi, ahamkara and manas. Even the senses ear, skin, eyes, tongue and nose and subtle elements are the five forms of the Brahman. All these are her forms

No comments:

Post a Comment