Monday, December 7, 2009

Lalita Sahasranama # 68


1) cakrarajakhyam rathamarudaih sarvairudhaih pariskrta
She has mounted the chariot named chakraraja armed with all the weapons.

Several kinds of chariots are named in the Lalitophakyanam , of which cakraraja is one. Kiricakra and geyacakra are other types of chariots.

2) Cakrarajameva rathah tam arudhani yani sarva yudhani taih pariskrta
She is possessed of all those weapons which is mounted on the cakraraja chariot

According to this interpretation, the cakraraja means sricakra and sarvayudhani means all the means of attaining the knowledge of the self. These interpretations are explained in the saiva-sutras as Anavopaya, Saktopaya, Sambhavopaya etc. The Yogasutras also refer to these means of attaining the knowledge of "self". In all these sastras, Sri Cakra means , that which is pointed to as the pathway to knowledge. The same thing is explained as one of the yoga sutras, That is to say, when the siddhi is attained (i.e., when sricakra is attained well) nothing else remains to be gained by yoga practice.

3) cakrarajameva ratho yasya (=cakresakhaya siddih tamarudham yat sarvayudham yasmin tat (suddhavidya) taya pariskrta

Here the word cakraraja maybe taken as one word meaning siddhi called cakresattva (power of controlling the Cakras) Arudha = capable of conferring; sarvayudha = all the rites. Even the Bhagavad Gita says, "All rites, O Partha, are included in knowledge, and knowledge means suddhavidya as SiSu says. "The down of suddhavidya implies the mastery of the cakras".

No comments:

Post a Comment